PORTUGAL – SURF PACKAGES 2017-04-06T03:34:49+00:00

SURF PACKAGES

// SURF LESSONS

We offer coached beginner, step-up and intermediate surf lessons. Our courses take place Monday through Friday, approximately 4-5 hours per day. Our daily course times are variable since we take utmost care to surf with you at the most suitable time of day.

In order to plan our courses we monitor the tides and repeatedly check current weather and wave forecasts. Based on this information we schedule your surf sessions according to your levels of proficiency. Naturally all equipment you need is included in your surf package. All of our surf instructors are trained and certified surf instructors and lifeguards by the International Surfing Association. But what’s most important: they all live for surfing!

// SURFCOURSE FACTS

  • MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY, 4 – 5 HOURS PER DAY

  • VARIABLE STARTING TIMES, ACCORDING TO TIDE AND WAVE CONDITIONS

  • MAXIMUM OF 8 STUDENTS PER COACH

  • LESSONS IN THEORY & PRACTICE

  • INCL. SURFBOARD & WETSUIT

  • INCL. BEACH SHUTTLE

// LEVEL 1 – BASIC

In our basic course (L1 – Beginner) we are going to introduce you, with a lot of practice, step-by-step to surfing a wave. The lessons are divided into sensible learning phases and build upon on your individual abilities.

Additionally we make you acquainted with the necessary basic surf theory. Continuous theory lessons provide you the knowledge about surfing and the ocean you need.

// LEVEL 2 – STEP UP

Our step-up course (L2 – Step-Up) directly follows up on the content of the beginner course and your accomplishments. We help you to automatize and quicken the learned motion sequences.

Together with you we define your personal course aim and support you to improve your skills every day.

// LEVEL 3 – INTERMEDIATE

The aim of the intermediate course (L3 – Intermediate) is to broaden your surf skills through individual coachings in small groups.

You have already experience in getting into the line up and surfing green waves? This is where we come into play. After defining your course aim we help you improve your skills and abilities in order to increase your number of surfed waves and to expand your repertoire of moves on the wave.

WITHOUT SURF COURSE…

// SURF SHUTTLE

The Surf Shuttle is for the ones of you who already have sufficient surf experience and maybe even bring their own equipment (optional rental of surf material on site). You don’t feel like joining another surf course but you also don’t want to head out with your own rental car? You want to join the guests from the surf course on their way to our practice beach in order to surf the same spot on your own? A place in our surf shuttle is the perfect match for you!

If mere transportation to and from our practice beach is not what you’re looking for and you rather want to head to different spots with a personal guide by your side, then ask us about our individual surf guiding…

// SPECIAL: SURF GUIDING

You’re already a experienced all-round surfer on beach and reef breaks and are looking to explore our picturesque coastal line in your own rental car with a personal surf guide by your side, who optimises your surf trip with our local know-how? You’re not up to waste precious time of your trip searching for suitable surf spots? Your private surf guide takes you to the best spots at the right times, explains to you all individualities of the waves around Ericeira and, self-evidently, is by your side while paddling into the line-up.

Please understand that this highly individual package is only bookable after consultation at our camp, since it is dependent on the actual wave and weather conditions, your surf proficiency as well as the capacity of our guides. A rental car is a prerequisite for this package.

// SURF SHUTTLE FACTS

  • MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY,  4 – 5 HOURS PER DAY

  • SHUTTLE TO AND FROM THE BEACH FOR YOU AND YOUR SURFBOARD

  • INTRODUCTION TO THE CHARACTERISTICS OF THE SURF SPOT

NOT INCLUDED:

  • SURF COACHING

  • SURFBOARD & WETSUIT

// SURF GUIDING FACTS

  • UPON CONSULTATION MONDAY TROUGH SUNDAY

  • INDIVIDUAL SESSIONS, DURATION: 2 – 2,5 HOURS

  • FREE SURFING WITH YOUR GUIDE

NOT INCLUDED:

  • SURF COACHING

  • SURFBOARD & WETSUIT

// CHECK DATES & BOOK

CHECK DATES
BOOK NOW

SURFCAMP PORTUGAL – SURF PACKAGES 2017-04-06T03:15:28+00:00

PORTUGAL

SURF PACKAGES

// SURFKURSE

Wir bieten betreutes Anfänger-, Aufbau- und Fortgeschrittenen – Coaching an. Die Kurse finden jeweils von Montag bis Freitag statt und dauern pro Tag in etwa 4 – 5 Stunden.
 Die täglichen Beginnzeiten sind jedoch variabel, da wir größten Wert darauf legen, mit euch zur optimalen Zeit zu surfen.

Dies gewährleisten wir, indem wir die Gezeiten sowie die aktuelle Wetter- und Wellenvorhersage studieren. Auf dieser Basis legen wir die besten Zeiten für eure Surfsessions fest. Die gesamte Ausrüstung ist natürlich im Kurs inkludiert. Unsere Surflehrer sind alle geprüfte Instructors der International Surfing Association und Rettungsschwimmer. Aber was viel wichtiger ist: Sie leben für den Surf!

// SURFKURS FACTS

  • MONTAG BIS FREITAG JE 4 – 5 STUNDEN PRO TAG

  • BEGINNZEITEN ANGEPASST AN GEZEITEN UND WELLENBEDINGUNGEN

  • MAX. 8 SCHÜLER PRO LEHRER

  • UNTERRICHT IN PRAXIS UND THEORIE

  • SURFBOARD & NEOPRENANZUG

  • BEACHTRANSFER INKLUSIVE

// LEVEL 1 – BASIC

Im Basic-Kurs (L1 – Beginner) werden wir euch mit viel Praxis Schritt für Schritt an das Surfen einer Welle heranführen. Der Kurs gliedert sich in sinnvolle Lernschritte und baut individuell auf eure Fähigkeiten auf.

Zusätzlich werdet ihr mit allen wichtigen Basics der Surftheorie vertraut gemacht. Regelmäßige Theorieeinheiten bringen euch leicht verständlich nahe, was es rund ums Surfen und den Ozean zu wissen gibt.

// LEVEL 2 – STEP UP

Im Step Up Kurs (L2 – Aufbau) schließen wir direkt an die Inhalte und Fortschritte des Beginner-Kurses an und helfen euch dabei die gelernten Bewegungsabläufe zu automatisieren und schneller umzusetzen.

Wir definieren gemeinsam euer Kursziel und unterstützen euch dabei eure Skills täglich zu verbessern.

// LEVEL 3 – INTERMEDIATE

Im Intermediate-Kurs (L3) geht es darum, eure Skills durch individuelles Coaching in kleinen Gruppen zu verdichten. Sich im Line Up zu bewegen und grüne Wellen zu surfen ist euch nicht fremd.

Hier setzen wir an und optimieren eure Fähigkeiten nachdem wir euer Kursziel gemeinsam mit euch abgesteckt haben. So erhöht sich nicht nur die Wellenausbeute sondern auch euer Repertoire an Manövern.

OHNE SURFKURS…

// SURF SHUTTLE

Das Surf Shuttle ist für all jene unter euch, die bereits ausreichend Wellenreiterfahrung und auch eigenes Equipment haben (optional kann auch Material vor Ort gemietet werden). Ihr wollt keinen Surfkurs machen, aber auch nicht extra einen Mietwagen nehmen? Ihr möchtet einfach gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmern des Kurses an den Übungsstrand mitfahren, um dort dann auf eigene Faust zu surfen? Dann ist ein Platz im Surf Shuttle das Richtige für euch!

Ist euch der Transport an unseren Kursstrand nicht genug und ihr möchtet verschiedenste Spots ansteuern und einen Guide neben euch im Line Up haben, dann fragt nach unserem speziellen Surf Guiding …

// SPECIAL: SURF GUIDING

Ihr seid gute Allround Surfer auf Beach- und Reefbreaks und möchtet unseren traumhaften Küstenabschnitt mit eigenem Mietwagen plus Surfguide erkunden und wollt euren Surftrip durch unser lokales Know How optimieren? Keine Lust wertvolle Zeit eures Trips mit dem Suchen nach Surfspots zu verlieren? Euer privater Surf Guide bringt euch zur besten Zeit an den besten Spot, erklärt euch alle Eigenheiten der Wellen rund um Ericeira und paddelt natürlich mit euch ins Line up.

Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass dieses sehr individuelle Package ausschließlich nach Absprache vor Ort zu buchen ist, da dies stark abhängig von vorherrschenden Bedingungen, eurem Surfkönnen und der Kapazität unserer Guides ist. Für das Surf Guiding ist ein Mietwagen Voraussetzung.

// SURF SHUTTLE FACTS

  • MONTAG BIS FREITAG JE 4 – 5 STD. PRO TAG

  • TRANSPORT ZU UNSEREM KURSSTRAND FÜR DICH UND DEIN SURFBOARD

  • EINFÜHRUNG IN DIE CHARAKTERISTIK DES SURFSPOTS

NICHT INKLUDIERT:

  • SURF COACHING

  • SURFBOARD & NEOPRENANZUG

// SURF GUIDING FACTS

  • NACH ABSPRACHE MONTAG BIS SONNTAG MÖGLICH

  • INDIVIDUELLE SESSIONPLANUNG, DAUER: 2 – 2,5 STUNDEN

  • FREIES SURFEN MIT DEM GUIDE

NICHT INKLUDIERT:

  • SURF COACHING

  • SURFBOARD & NEOPRENANZUG

// TERMIN CHECKEN & BUCHEN

TERMIN CHECK
JETZT BUCHEN