PORTUGAL – LOCATION 2018-03-11T12:34:13+00:00

LOCATION

// SÃO LOURENÇO – ERICEIRA

According to us, Portugal is the most beautiful and relaxed surf country in Europe! The friendly mentality of the Portuguese, the stunning coastline and the outstanding quality of the waves make Portugal the place to be.

Here is where we have found the perfect location for our Mellowmove Surfbase. Our camp is located in São Lourenço, only a short drive away from the renowned surf-mecca Ericeira, whose coastal strip has been officially designated Europe’s one and only “World Surfing Reserve”.  In this cosy market town, with a well-reserved historical centre right at the sea, you find small cafés, a number of surf-shops and even a worthwhile nightlife.

// SURROUNDINGS AND LISBON

If, nevertheless, the region around the surf camp becomes too small for you, Lisbon is only a heartbeat away. Reachable within 45 minutes, Portugal’s charming capital waits to be explored.

The costal strip of the region is spiked with numerous surf spots providing top of the notch wave quality and unique scenic impressions, as far as your eyes can reach. And one thing we can promise: if you have ever seen the sun paint the sky red while vanishing into the Atlantic throughout one of your epic surf sessions here, you will never want to leave again! We know what we are talking about!

// LOCATION FACTS

  • FIRST “WORLD SURFING RESERVE” IN EUROPE

  • 45KM NORTH-WEST OF LISBON

  • BREATHTAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL CLIFF LINE WITH NUMEROUS BAYS

  • PICTURESQUE HISTORICAL TOWN WITH FISHING PORT

  • CAFES, BARS UND RESTAURANTS IN ERICEIRA

  • VARIOUS SURFSHOPS IN ERICEIRA

// CHECK DATES & BOOK

CHECK DATES
BOOK NOW

PORTUGAL – LOCATION 2017-04-06T03:12:19+00:00

PORTUGAL

LOCATION

// SÃO LOURENÇO – ERICEIRA

Portugal ist unserer Meinung nach das schönste und entspannteste Surfland Europas! Die freundliche Mentalität der Portugiesen, die atemberaubende Küstenlandschaft und die außergewöhnliche Qualität der Wellen machen Portugal zum „place to be“.

Genau hier haben wir den optimalen Platz für unsere Mellowmove Surfbase gefunden. Unser Surfcamp liegt in São Lourenço, wenige Autominuten vom weltbekannten Surf-Ort Ericeira entfernt, dessen Küste zu Europa´s einzigem  „World Surfing Reserve“ ernannt wurde. In der zierlichen Kleinstadt, mit einem gut erhaltenen historischen Stadtkern direkt am Meer, findet ihr kleine Cafés, einige Surfshops und auch ein Nachtleben, das sich sehen lassen kann.

// UMLAND UND LISSABON

Wem die Region um das Surfcamp nicht genug ist, der hat auch die Möglichkeit Lissabon zu erkunden. Die nur 45 Minuten entfernte Hauptstadt des Landes und Metropole mit verdammt viel Charme, wartet darauf von euch unsicher gemacht zu werden.

Die Küste dieser Region ist geradezu gesegnet mit einer Reihe von Surfspots allerfeinster Wellenqualität und einzigartigen landschaftlichen Eindrücken, egal wohin man schaut. Wer vor dieser Kulisse schon einmal während einer epischen Surfsession die Sonne blutrot im Atlantik versinken gesehen hat, will nicht mehr weg! Wir wissen wovon wir sprechen!

// LOCATION FACTS

  • ERSTES „WORLD SURFING RESERVE“ EUROPA´S

  • 45KM NORDWESTLICH VON LISSABON

  • ATEMBERAUBENDE STEILKÜSTE MIT VIELEN BUCHTEN

  • MALERISCHE ALTSTADT MIT FISCHERHAFEN

  • CAFES, BARS UND RESTAURANTS IN ERICEIRA

  • DIVERSE SURFSHOPS IN ERICEIRA

// TERMIN CHECKEN & BUCHEN

TERMIN CHECK
JETZT BUCHEN