PORTUGAL – BY THE WAY 2017-04-06T03:35:46+00:00

BY THE WAY

// WHAT ELSE?

If there ever is a day without waves, there are sufficient possibilities to seek the day differently. Daytrips to Lisbon for shopping or sightseeing or a visit to our friends unique “Wiener Kaffeehaus” located in the city’s centre are an option as much as late night escapes to Ericeira’s nightlife for one kind of a party.

Another extraordinary possibility to spend a “lay day” is a trip to the nearby UNESCO-world heritage town Sintra. If you rather spend your day on one of our skate long boards – no problem! The rental is for free and right next to our camp you find perfect cruising conditions on the newly paved side streets.

// …MORE FOR SURFING

We also offer periodical guided tours to a surfboard factory. In Mica, our shaper, lies our trust and he is the one who will explain to you step-by-step how a new surfboard is born. If you’re even interested in having our own individual board being shaped, we are more than happy to help you together with Mica to create the perfect board for your skills.

You think a custom made surfboard is only for pro surfers? You’re mistaken. Any surfer, no matter how proficient, may benefit from a custom-tailored surfboard. Furthermore we co-operate with the local surf shops in which guests of Mellowmove receive better conditions on surf wear and goods.

// BY THE WAY FACTS

  • LISBON(45KM): CULTURE, SIGHTSEEING, SHOPPING & NIGHTLIFE

  • UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE “SINTRA” (30KM)

  • MIDEVIAL TOWN “OBIDOS” (60KM)

  • GUIDED TOURS AT A SURFBOARD-MANUFACTURY IN ERICEIRA

  • ERICEIRA NIGHTLIFE

  • PERFECT LONGBOARDING AREA RIGHT NEXT TO THE CAMP

// CHECK DATES & BOOK

CHECK DATES
BOOK NOW

PORTUGAL – BY THE WAY 2017-04-06T03:16:27+00:00

PORTUGAL

BY THE WAY

// AUSSER SURFEN...

Falls es doch einmal Tage ohne Wellen geben sollte, bieten sich ausreichend Möglichkeiten, den Tag anderweitig zu verbringen. Dazu zählen Kurztrips nach Lissabon für Shopping, Sightseeing bzw. ein Besuch im stylischen und klassischen Wiener Kaffeehaus unserer Freunde in der Altstadt und auch immer wieder Ausflüge in das Nightlife von Ericeira für die Partytiere unter euch.

Auch eine Tour zum nahegelegenen UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes Sintra ist eine Möglichkeit „lay days“ aussergewöhnlich zu verbringen. Wer die Longboards aus unserem Sortiment austesten will – kein Problem! Das Ausleihen ist kostenlos und die gleich hinterm Haus gelegenen, neu asphaltierte Straßen bieten optimale Bedingungen zum Cruisen.

// …FÜR´S SURFEN

Wir bieten auch regelmäßige Führungen in einer Surfboard Factory an. Mica ist der Shaper unseres Vertrauens und er wird euch erklären wie ein Surfboard step by step entsteht.  Wenn ihr Interesses daran habt, euch euer eigenes massgeschneidertes Board machen zu lassen, unterstützen und beraten wir euch gemeinsam mit Mica gerne, um das optimale Brett für eure Skills entstehen zu lassen.

Wer denkt, ein „custom made“ Surfboard sei nur etwas für Profis, der irrt. Von einem, auf den Leib geschneiderten Surfbrett kann jeder profitieren, egal welches Surflevel man hat. Weiters kooperieren wir mit einigen Surfshops vor Ort, bei denen ihr als Gäste von Mellowmove in den Genuß von günstigeren Konditionen kommt.

// BY THE WAY FACTS

  • LISSABON(45KM): KULTUR, SIGHTSEEING, SHOPPING & NIGHTLIFE

  • UNESCO WELTKULTURERBE „SINTRA“ (30KM)

  • MITTELALTERSTADT „OBIDOS“ (60KM)

  • FÜHRUNGEN IN EINER SURFBOARD – MANUFAKTUR IN ERICEIRA

  • ERICEIRA NIGHTLIFE

  • PERFEKTES LONGBOARD – AREAL HINTER DEM CAMPHAUS

// TERMIN CHECKEN & BUCHEN

TERMIN CHECK
JETZT BUCHEN