THE  SURF CLIP CHALLENGE

presented by

 FILM

CUT

WIN

You love travelling and surfing and your action cam is always by your side? Then it’s time to keep the tape running this summer and to collect as much action and fun as possible! You’re not happy enough to be travelling this year? Go through your archives and used already collected material! By the way: as producer/camera guy/girl you don’t need to be your surfing movie protagonist…

Enter the Surf Clip Challenge using the button below. Cut the highlights of your surf and travel experiences into a short film (min. 2:30 and max. 3:00 minutes). Add your personal soundtrack using as many of the songs as you like provided by our partner-label “Karmarama”. You’ll receive more details per email after entering below.

An expert jury from the film and music business decides who will make it into the big final, taking place at the Cinema Paradiso in Sankt Pölten, Austria. The clip that lifts most people from their movie seats and receives the most applause wins. One week, all-inclusive, at the Mellowmove Surfcamp Portugal and giveaways from SP GADGETS await you…

The Amateur Short Film Competition

Topic:

Surf & Travel

// RULES

Everyone with digitally filmed material around the topic “Surf & Travel” can take part. Simply cut a 3-minute short film (min. 2:30 minutes) and submit it until 31.10.2018 the latest. You already planned to capture a surf trip in the upcoming months? Don’t forget to pack your action cam. Or you already have loads of highlights from you last trips searching the waves in your archive? Off you go…

// MUSIC

Another aspect of the Surf Clip Challenge is to cut your short film to certain music. Our partner label Karmarama will provide a selection of songs from which you can choose the sound for your film. After signing up to the competition you’ll be send a link from which you can download the whole selection. How many songs you pack into your clip is totally up to you.

// JURY

A jury will choose the finalists from all submitted short films 2 weeks after the final entry deadline. The four jurors are professionals from the areas film production, editing, digital media and sound engineering and are going to judge your film from their professional aspects. At the big final, part of the Mellowmove Surf Party, all finalists’ clips will be shown on the movie screen and the audience will choose the winner.

DEADLINE:

31.10. 2018

FINAL:

24.11. 2018

@ Mellowmove Surf Fest – Cinema Paradiso  / St. Pölten / Austria

TECHNICALITIES:

RESOLUTION: 

1280 x 720

FORMAT:

.mp4

LENGTH:

minimum 2:30 – maximum 3:00

PRICES:

1 Week at the Mellowmove Surfcamp Portugal

(incl. accommodation, surf lessons or shuttle, food package, airport transfer)

//

Goodies from the GoPro accessorizer SP GADGETS

ENTERING & MORE INFO:

 

I WANT TO JOIN

SURF CLIP CHALLENGE 2017-12-21T19:41:23+00:00

THE  SURF CLIP CHALLENGE

presented by

 FILM

CUT

WIN

Du reist und surfst gerne und hast deine Action Cam immer am Start? Dann halte beim nächsten Trip diesen Sommer voll drauf und filme so viel Action und Spass wie möglich! Kommst du dieses Jahr nicht in den Genuss einer Reise, dann stöbere durch dein Archiv und verwende bereits gefilmtes Material! By the way: Als Camera Guy / Girl hinter der Linse, musst du nicht zwingend Surfer sein…

Melde dich über den Button ganz unten zur Surf Clip Challenge an. Schneide einen Clip mit den Highlights deiner Surf- und Reiseerlebnisse (mind. 2:30 und max. 3:00 min.). Vertone ihn mit beliebig vielen Songs aus der Playlist, die von unserem Partner-Label Karmarama zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Weitere Infos bekommst du nach der Anmeldung per Mail zugeschickt.

Eine 4köpfige Fachjury aus der Film- und Musikbranche entscheidet ob du es ins grosse Finale schaffst, das im Cinema Paradiso in Sankt Pölten stattfindet. Der Clip, der die meisten Zuschauer aus den Kinositzen reisst und den lautesten Applaus bekommt, gewinnt. Eine Woche all inclusive im Mellowmove Surfcamp und Sachpreise von SP GADGETS warten auf dich…

Der Amateur Kurzfilm Wettbewerb

Thema:

Surf & Travel

// RULES

Teilnehmen kann jeder, der digital gefilmtes Material zum Thema „ Surf & Travel“ hat, daraus einen bis zu 3-minütigen Clip schneidet (min. 2:30 Minuten) und bis 31.10. 2018 einsendet. Steht in den nächsten Monaten ein Surftrip auf eurem Plan, der festgehalten werden soll? Dann vergesst nicht eure Action Cam einzupacken. Oder habt ihr bereits filmische Highlights von der letzten Reise zu den Wellen in eurem Archiv? Los geht´s…

// MUSIC

Eine weitere Disziplin der Surf Clip Challenge ist, euren Film nach bestimmter Musik zu schneiden. Unser Partnerlabel Karmarama stellt eine Auswahl an Tracks zur Verfügung, aus der ihr den Sound für euren Clip auswählen könnt. Nach erfolgter Anmeldung bekommt ihr einen Link zugeschickt, über den ihr die gesamte Auswahl herunterladen könnt. Wie viele der Songs ihr in eurem Film verpackt, steht euch frei.

// JURY

Aus allen eingesendeten Clips wird eine Jury 2 Wochen nach Einsendeschluss die Finalisten küren. Die vier Jurymitglieder sind Profis aus den Bereichen Filmproduktion, Schnitt, Digital Media und Sound Engineering und werden euren Film mit professioneller Urteilskraft bewerten. Beim großen Finale, im Rahmen des Mellowmove Surffestes, werden alle Finalclips im Kino gezeigt und die Gewinner per Publikumsvoting ermittelt.

EINSENDESCHLUSS:

31.10. 2018

FINALE:

24.11. 2018

@ Mellowmove Surffest – Cinema Paradiso  / St. Pölten / Austria

TECHNISCHES:

AUFLÖSUNG: 

1280 x 720

FORMAT:

.mp4

LÄNGE:

mind. 2:30 – max. 3:00

PREISE:

1 Woche im Mellowmove Surfcamp Portugal

(inkl. Unterbringung, Surfkurs oder Shuttle, Verpflegung, Transfer)

//

Sachpreise der GoPro Zubehörfirma SP GADGETS

ANMELDUNG & INFO:

 

ICH MACH MIT